(Translation) Period Cube ~Torikago no Amadeus~ tokuten

Tokuten title: ポヨポヨのお料理教室ぽよ


T/N: Commissioned! This only has 1 track and it is safe for workmezurashii isn’t it? lmao. It’s from an otome game called Period Cube. I originally intended to keep it private since there’s only 1 track, but the commissioner wanted everyone who loves this game to enjoy this translation as well, so let’s thank their kind soul! :>

Excluding the MC, there are 3 characters involved, which is Zain, Hiroya, and Poyopoyo. There’s actually another character called Domina, but they don’t have an active dialogue in this tokuten. I like Hiroya ok…. I just… do. You’ll understand why when you listen.


Poyopoyo: “Ugh, so heavy-poyo.”

Hiroya: “Isn’t it Zain and Poyopoyo, what’s with that huge bag?”

Zain: “Cooking ingredients. There’s fish, vegetables, and others.”

Hiroya: “Cooking ingredients? You’re in charge of stocking food for the inn as well?”

Poyopoyo: “Non, non. That is not Poyopoyo’s job!”

Hiroya: “Then, why are you doing it?”

Poyopoyo: “It’s a surprise dinner for her (mc?) courage and hardwork! Domina helped us to borrow a kitchen.”

Hiroya: “Cooking her a surprise meal…? Can you even cook in the first place?”

Poyopoyo: “Besides being a resourceful informant, I’m also the wandering 3-star grand chef, Chef Poyopoyo! Leave it to me, poyo!”

Hiroya: “You’re too suspicious…”

Poyopoyo: “Zain came just at the right time to assist since there’s not enough manpower-poyo. You can also give us a hand, Hiroya.”

Hiroya: “I’ll pass.”

Zain: “Does Hiroya not want to surprise her?”

Hiroya: “That’s not it. I just can’t cook, you see.”

Zain: “I’ve never cooked either…”

Poyopoyo: “That is nothing to worry about-poyo. Being a Grand Chef does not amount to nothing-poyo. You will be able to cook a perfect dish under the the tutelage of Chef Poyopoyo!”

Hiroya: “Well, I guess I can offer you my help. She has been doing her best since she came here, after all.”

Poyopoyo: “It’s settled-poyo! Then let’s start cooking with everyone-poyo!”

[2.09]

Poyopoyo: “Today, we’re cooking Chirashi sushi and meat pie, spinach and bacon quiche, and then deep fried karaage and a whole strawberry cake!”

Hiroya: “What a random menu.”

Poyopoyo: “These are all her favorite dishes-poyo. You didn’t know this despite being her childhood friend? What a letdown, poyo~”

Zain: “But are we able to cook so many dishes?”

Poyopoyo: “It’ll be easy with the three of us-poyo. For the time bring, Hiroya will cook the Chirashi sushi, and Zain will cook the meat pie-poyo. If there’s anything you want to know, feel free to ask-poyo.”

Hiroya: “Roger.”

Zain: “Meat pie… Meat pie… That means I’ll have to put in meat inside…”

Poyopoyo: “Alright, Poyo will start baking the cake-poyo!”

Hiroya: “Oh, Domina has cooked the rice. If I recall correctly, Chirashi sushi is made using vinegared rice. Well, I’ve eaten a lot of variants, pretty sure anything goes anyway.”

Zain: “Meat… Ah, this is it. Fish sausage. Then, for the pie… What is it made from again…? The shape looks like a basket’s mesh. The color is also similar.” (T/N: oh m y gOD LMAO)

Poyopoyo: “First of all, spread the butter, put in some flour and then break the eggs into a big bowl and whisk it up-poyo~”

Poyopoyo: “I’m sure this delicious meal will surprise her good-poyo. She’ll definitely be like ‘Aww, all this huge meal was Poyopoyo’s idea? I love Poyopoyo~!’ I’m looking forward to it-poyo!”

Zain: “Hey, Poyopoyo, do we have a basket?”

Poyopoyo: “We don’t-poyo. Wait, what are you even using it for-poyo?”

Zain: “I’ll use it to bake the pie.”

Poyopoyo: “I see I see-WAIT-poyo! I think you did not understand what Poyopoyo is asking. I asked what will you use the basket for?”

Zain: “I said, I’ll use the basket to bake the pie. The pie is necessary for a meat pie right?”

Poyopoyo: “GUHAA! Why would a pie need a basket to bake-poyo? Basket is not edible in the first place!”

Zain: “Is that so? So we can’t bake the basket into a pie…?? Since the color and shape looks the same, I thought if we bake it, it will turn into a pie…” (T/N; LMAOOO o my god, zain PLS)

Poyopoyo: “If you don’t understand anything, ask-poyo! Don’t do anything that’s beyond your understanding-poyo!”

Zain: “Sorry… I don’t even know what I don’t know…”

Poyopoyo: “Sigh… Anyway Zain should halt your meat pie first. I will supervise you later-poyo. Wait for me-poyo.”

Poyopoyo: “Is Hiroya doing okay-poyo. He hasn’t asked anyt…WHOAAA, what are you doing-poyo!”

Hiroya: “Eh? I’m adding black vinegar to the rice.”

Poyopoyo: “You can’t do that! Sushi rice is already seasoned with vinegar-poyo! Wait, there’s a burning smell.”

Hiroya: “Oh, crap! The eggs are burnt! But we can take away the burnt parts… O-oh? It’s all not edible.” (T/N: lmfao fuk he sounds so casual i cant!!?! like oh the food is burnt?? its ok just cut out the burnt parts. oh the pan is on fire?? it’s ok just ask the fire to go away. oh somebody died?? its ok they’ll reincarnate haha)

Poyopoyo: “Don’t tell me, Hiroya has never eaten a Chirashi sushi-poyo?!”

Hiroya: “Of course I’ve eaten it. Chirashi sushi is the one with scrambled eggs right? I tried to cook it but it’s pretty difficult after all, haha…”

Poyopoyo: “These guys are hopeless. I have to do something.”

Poyopoyo: “Hiroya and Zain, come here and watch!”

Hiroya: “Huh?”

Zain: “What?”

Poyopoyo: “Poyopoyo has overestimated your cooking skills. Who knows that you guys can’t cook AT ALL-poyo.”

Hiroya: “Well, I thought if it’s just Chirashi sushi, even I would be able to make it. Turns out cooking is more difficult that I thought.”

Zain: “Yeah, I also didn’t know that pies are not made from basket.”

Hiroya: “Sorry to break it to you but that’s just common sense.”

Poyopoyo: “Rather than being of help, both of you are being more of a burden-poyo. If that’s the case, both of you just focus on helping me bake this cake-poyo. Poyopoyo will guide you through every step, so be thankful and make sure to pay attention-poyo.”

Hiroya: “Cake, huh? Seems interesting. I’ve always wanted to try squeezing whipped cream onto a cake~”

Zain: “If this makes her happy, I’ll work hard too.”

Poyopoyo: “Then now Zain, whisk the sponge batter that I prepared. The sponge will be the main part of the cake-poyo, so firmly whisk it until further instructions-poyo.”

Zain: “I understand.”

Poyopoyo: “Then Hiroya-”

Hiroya: “I want to make whipped cream! Whipped cream, whipped cream!”

Poyopoyo: “Hm, it’s still too soon to make whipped cream, but this might be safer than letting you do something else and screwing up. Alright, then Hiroya will make the whipped cream-poyo. Stir the bowl clockwise, firmly until it becomes frothy.”

Zain: “Both Hiroya and I are whisking.”

Poyopoyo: “In the meantime, Poyopoyo will preheat the oven. I will work hard to make a special cake-poyo.”

Zain: “Hehh~ so this is the cake’s foundation. I have to whisk this properly~” (T/N:……. I’ll just…refrain from saying anything.)

Zain: “But the batter is so white, looks so sad…”

Zain: “I think if I make it a prettier color, she will be happy too. Is there anything I could use to add color…ah! Seems like this will do it.”

Zain: “Whoa, the batter is turning red, it’s cute. It’s a perfect color for her.”

Zain: “Right, while I’m at it, I might as well make this cake prettier. Ah, there’s some berries. I wonder if I can make it like polka-dots…”

Hiroya: “Uh, it just won’t turn frothy, am I doing something wrong…?”

Hiroya: “Poyopoyo, what should I do to whip this into a proper whipped cream?”

Poyopoyo: “Put firm pressure and create a rhythm when whisking it-poyo~! I’ll be done in a while, so I’ll come to your table soon. Do your best until then.”

Hiroya: “Yeah, thank you.”

Hiroya: “I see, put firm pressure into it, huh… I wonder how… Ah, I think I have a skill related to that…” (T/N; omg hoe don’t do it!!)

Hiroya: “Ah here! I will use this shockwave, adjust the pressure and create a a repetitive swirl. This should be what rhythm means, right…”

Hiroya: “I should be able to do it with proper focus… Ha!!” (T/N: omg….this hoe…did it,,,)

Hiroya: “Woo, that seemed like a good one. That was some firm pressure there! Another one! Ha! Ho!”

Hiroya: “This should be a firm enough pressure-Ah? Seems like the content of the bowl is…thinning.”

Poyopoyo: “Wait, what are you doing-poyo?! I heard some strange sounds-POYO?!”

Poyopoyo: “What is this mess?!! The whipped cream is splattered everywhere and the sponge is all soggy in a strange red color”

Zain: “I colored it, with this thing called…tabasco, and put some berries in it.”

Hiroya: “My bad, you said to put pressure in the whipped cream, so I thought it’d be easier to use a skill.”

Poyopoyo: “YOU GUYS… CUT THIS NONSENSE…”

Poyopoyo: “WHY ARE YOU ALWAYS DOING RIDICULOUS THINGS… DON’T PUT UNNECESSARY STUFF IN THE SPONGE! PUTTING TABASCO INSIDE, DO YOU THINK THIS CAKE IS FOR A PUNISHMENT GAME!?”

Zain: “I see… Sorry.”

Poyopoyo: “AND WHAT’S WITH THE WHIPPED CREAM. UTILIZING YOUR SKILLSET?! WHAT KIND OF PRESSURE ARE YOU THINKING OF?!”

Hiroya: “S-sorry…”

Poyopoyo: “Sigh, I didn’t think you guys were this terrible. I feel like I’m a failed cooking tutor.”

Zain: “I feel like…Poyopoyo seems different as usual.”

Hiroya: “Yeah, he seems more like Shiki-san than himself.”

Poyopoyo: “Whoa! I was so shocked by you guys that I went out of character-poyo! Please forget what happened just now.”

Poyopoyo: “Sigh, let’s call it a day.”

Zain: “Huh? Why?”

Poyopoyo: “No matter how you look, there’s no way we could surprise her like this.”

Zain: “Ah, she’s here!”

Poyopoyo: “Oh crap-poyo! We’ve been too loud-poyo!”

Zain: “Eh? What were we doing? We were trying to surp-”

Hiroya: “Idiot, if we tell her it won’t be a surprise anymore!”

Zain: “I see.”

Poyopoyo: “Uh, this is, uh…we were having a cooking lesson…to increase manly charms?”

Hiroya: “Eh? You want to join too?”

Poyopoyo: “Ah, how kind, even after seeing this mess, you’re still saying that~”

Hiroya: “Yosh, let’s try this challenge once more.”

Zain: “By the way, for the failed materials are for the programme staff (?) to eat, please do your best.”

Hiroya: “Huh, Zain, who are you saying this to? The programme’s staff?”

Zain: “Uh, I am not sure… It just popped in my head. I felt like I had to say it.”

Poyopoyo: “Well then let’s make a cake from the scratch again-poyo! This time we will definitely make it-poyo!”


T/N: as you can tell…. I strongly identify with Hiroya. pls don’t let me inside the kitchen….if you ask me to salt the dish i’ll probably somersault into the pan.

or another possible outcome would be:

chef: june can you season the meat?

me: hm…. [stares at calendar]

me:

me:

me: i think the meat is both summer and autumn… the meat reflects the hotness of summer,….the crunchiness of the skin also depicts the crisp leaves in autumn…i cant choose one,, what do you think, chef?

chef: …..can you just…get out

:)………..help.jpg

also don’t ask me to bake i’ll punch the batter with my bare fist

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.